Toy Association unveils 2021 Toy Industry Hall of Fame • The Toy Book

Source: The Toy Association / The Toy Book

Members of The association of the toy have chosen four new inductees for the Toy Industry Hall of Fame.

“This year’s Hall of Fame inductees have left a lasting mark on the toy industry and on the hearts of countless millions of children around the world,” said Steve Pasierb, President and CEO of The Toy Association. “Philip Bloom, William C. Killgallon, Pleasant T. Rowland and Margarete Steiff are change makers and innovators whose careers and inventions inspire us all. If we have learned anything from the last few months of the pandemic, it is that toys and games have the awesome power to comfort, heal and bring hope to children, young and old. It is therefore with great pleasure and pride that we announce their induction and celebrate their countless accomplishments.


Since 1984, the Toy Industry Hall of Fame has honored outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to the toy industry and the Toy Association. Last year, Thomas Chan, founder and CEO of Toys Playmates Inc.; Thomas G. Murdough Jr., founder of Small Tikes, 2nd step, and Simplay3; and the late Harry Kislevitz, founder of Colorforms Corp., joined the ranks of Milton Bradley, Joan Ganz Cooney, Walt Disney, Ruth Handler, Jim Henson, George Lucas and Stan Lee in the Hall of Fame.

2021 inductees will be honored during the virtual 21st Annual Toy of the Year Award (TOTY) on Friday February 12.

About Lola C. Chapman

Check Also

Global Aspirations for India’s Toy Story, Marketing & Advertising News, ET BrandEquity

Image for representative purposes Government policies such as increasing tariffs on imported toys and requiring …